Bethune College Research

Research Committee

In accordance with UGC XII plan guidelines, a Research Committee was formed, with representatives from both Arts and Science streams, headed by the Principal.

The Committee keeps teachers updated about the different Research schemes and Fellowships, motivating them to apply for the same. It screens project proposals funded by different agencies. The large number of successful projects carried out by teachers bears testimony to the efforts made by the Committee in promoting research activities in the College.

Research Committee Members

  1. Anushila Hazra Bhattacharya - English
  2. Pratap Chandra Ray- Mathematics
  3. Dipayan Chattopadhyay - Botany
  4. Tapas Kumar Misra - Zoology
  5. Anasua Datta - History
  6. Nilanjana Bagchi - Psychology
  7. Suranjana Dasgupta - Economics
  8. Anwesha Khan - Bengali
  9. Amrita Bagchi - History