Students Activity Cell


Bethune College believes in the overall aptitude development of each of its students. The Students' Activity Cell (SAC) of Bethune College helps the students to explore their co- and extra-curricular abilities along with their academic pursuit. The Students' Committee is formed and operates under the purview of SAC. The Cell also runs seven students' clubs for various co and extra-curricular activities. They are:

  1. Cultural Club
  2. Literary Club
  3. Photography Club
  4. Film and Drama Club
  5. Art and Craft Club
  6. Quiz and Debate Club
  7. Science and Environment Club

The Cell organises number of Inter and Intra-college Competitions, seminars/workshops and other activities throughout the year to help and encourage the students to pursue their interest in different fields along with academics.

Students' Activity Cell Committee Members:

Convenor: Dr. Satarupa Bandyopadhyay
Co-convenor: Dr. Sulakshana Karmakar
Dr. Mahua Chatterjee
Dr. Anindita Datta
Dr. Mandira Mitra
Dr. Debatri Ghosh
Dr. Namita Jaiswal
Ms. Nibedita Chakraborty
Dr. Kanya Sengupta
Ms. Dipanwita Barua
Dr. Rakhi paul
Dr. Smita Ray
Dr. Sutapa Datta
Ms. Srijoni Maitra
Ms. Tanusree Banerjee
Mr. Debprasad Pal


SAC Programmes 2020-2021


SAC Report 2019-2020

SAC Report 2018-2019

SAC Report 2017-2018

SAC Report 2016-2017