Anti-Ragging Committee


Helpline : 94333467505

The College has an Anti-ragging Cell headed by the Principal. This has been constituted as per the existing UGC norms. At the beginning of every academic year both the freshers and the senior students of the College are made aware of the ragging related rules and regulations by the Principal herself. The Cell, in its turn, directs the respective departments and the Students' Union to keep close watch on the students and to report immediately the untoward incident, if any, for appropriate action. Bethune College being a heritage college has a very good ambiance maintained by both the staff as well as the students. Perhaps, this prevalent culture is one of the reasons why hardly any incident of ragging has been reported till date.

Download Anti-ragging Form


  • Chairperson: Prof. Dr. Krishna Roy (Principal)
  • Convenor: Dr. Nilanjana Bagchi - Psychology Department
  • Co-Convenor: Dr.Debjani Sinha Roy - Botany Department
  • Dr. Sudeshna Mitra - Philosophy Department
  • Dr. Gautam Bandyopadhyay - Chemistry Department
  • Dr. Anindita Datta - Bengali Department
  • Smt. Tanusree Banerjee - Statistics Department
  • Dr. Chirantani Das - History Department
  • Smt. Srijoni Maitra - Computer Science Department
  • Sri. Prabir Swain - Office
  • Student and Parent Representative
  • Representative of Police Administration
  • Representative of Civil Administration
  • Representative of Media
  • Representative of NGO

Minutes of Meeting

Anti-ragging Cell Minutes of Meeting